Cheesey Hash brown Breakfast Casserole

Standard

I think that breakfast must be just about every one’s most favorite meal of all time! I know we love it here in our home.  I even make breakfast food for dinner sometimes! This weekend my Sister in Law is here visiting from Connecticut, the first time she has had a chance to visit us in 11 years!! So we have tons of fun activities planned.  I wanted to make sure that we all had a nice hearty breakfast before we set out for a day of Apple Picking and Pumpkin Farms and Picnics!!!
This is super easy and most filling!

10 eggs
1 1/2 cups milk
salt and pepper
1 lb bacon cooked and crumbled
5-7 frozen hash brown patties
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

in bowl combine milk and eggs, salt and pepper and whisk till blended

In a greased 9 x 13 baking dish line up the hash browns, as many as you can fit.  Don’t worry if there are gaps the egg mixture will fill them.  Salt and pepper the hash browns.

Pour the egg mixture over the hash browns, sprinkle the bacon and cheese over the top.

Bake at 350 for 35-40 min. Make sure the eggs is set and a toothpick comes out clean.  Just writing this is making me want to make it again! It is a weekend staple around here when both boys are home!
Enjoy

About the plaid and paisley kitchen

I am just like you, a modern woman juggling life, family, work, and always struggling to find time to work on my hobbies. As the wife of a very picky eater with very definitive likes and dislikes, (Mostly misconceptions of what something may taste like.) I can honestly say that every recipe on here is “Stevie Approved!” I am the Great-Granddaughter of German immigrants and I learned to cook in my mother’s and grandmother’s kitchens. As I grew and gained experience in my own kitchen I took the lessons I learned and branched out and started new traditions mixed with Old World styling. I was raised by a very artistic and talented mother, and if I inherited just a tad of her abilities then I consider myself very lucky. In primary and secondary schooling I was always heavily involved in art and drama. I still have a great passion for the theater. I think that a household should have a healthy dose of dramatic flair. I feel that food should be prepared with quality and fresh ingredients, and that meals should be served with love. I believe a home should be comfortable and beautiful at the same time, and that an organized home is a happy home!

2 responses »

  1. Nice savory breakfast dish here- easy and tasty. I do sometimes eat breakfast meals for dinner because my breakfasts are usually light. This looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

