Greek Cauliflower

Standard

My friend Ashley at http://www.kitchenmeetsgirl.com tells the best stories about her day and all about the inspiration that got her to make a particular dish.  I am not so good about that. I am like “hey I was hungry this is what I made and here it is”……. Not that I don’t have alot to say, just ask her or my husband! So as I struggle to find a good balance of how much back story to give you on a dish go ahead and make this one and I will work this problem of mine out……
P.S. This cauliflower is amazing with Zeus Burgers!

1 cauliflower cut into florets
1/2 red onion sliced in rings then cut in thirds
salt and pepper to taste
1 cup feta cheese
2 tbs white wine vinegar
2 tsp sugar
1 tomato diced
1/2 cup kalmata olives sliced

Boil salted water and cook cauliflower till tender but not soft.  Drain and keep warm.  Drizzle olive oil in pan and cook red onions till almost brown. Approx 8 min.  Add the cauliflower back in and all reaming ingredients.

Bring to a boil, reduce to simmer and cook about 3-5 minutes.  This Dish is tangy, and savory and all around delish!

About the plaid and paisley kitchen

I am just like you, a modern woman juggling life, family, work, and always struggling to find time to work on my hobbies. As the wife of a very picky eater with very definitive likes and dislikes, (Mostly misconceptions of what something may taste like.) I can honestly say that every recipe on here is “Stevie Approved!” I am the Great-Granddaughter of German immigrants and I learned to cook in my mother’s and grandmother’s kitchens. As I grew and gained experience in my own kitchen I took the lessons I learned and branched out and started new traditions mixed with Old World styling. I was raised by a very artistic and talented mother, and if I inherited just a tad of her abilities then I consider myself very lucky. In primary and secondary schooling I was always heavily involved in art and drama. I still have a great passion for the theater. I think that a household should have a healthy dose of dramatic flair. I feel that food should be prepared with quality and fresh ingredients, and that meals should be served with love. I believe a home should be comfortable and beautiful at the same time, and that an organized home is a happy home!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

